Skip to content

Amazing Fall Colors of the Northeast

October 26, 2010

Since my last post we have traveled to NYC to see our friends Carolyn and Claudio, Molly turned 30, then we went to Ithaca NY, Cooperstown, Vermont, New Hampshire, Acadia National Park, and Portland Maine where Molly had another successful workshop. We met new friends in Portland – Julie and Drew who were great hosts and helped make Molly’s event a success – thanks guys! We are now holed up in a cute little vacation rental about a mile from the beach in Wells Maine and I’m scrambling to get this post done so I can go cast for some huge striped bass I saw earlier this morning. I thought a slideshow of the colors would be appreciated.

This video is mostly of our huge bike ride and hike in Acadia National Park. We climbed a big rock called Beehive – little did we know it was going to be straight up, hand over hand. The metal bars helped with the climbing but one slip could have been painful to say the least. Only on the way down did Molly slip and tumble head over heels down a rock luckily only banging her knee. Molly is one tough cookie, and I love her for that…

Molly and Ken in Portland Maine

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Beth permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:28 pm

    truely amazing colors!

  2. Maryellen permalink
    October 26, 2010 5:37 pm

    These pictures are beautiful! I know where I want to go next fall. Not to sure I want to climb up the Beehive though. Molly, I hope your knee is OK. Miss you guys! Punky

  3. October 26, 2010 6:13 pm

    Hey guys – love the video! And who took that amazing photo at the Head Light? haha. Enjoy Wells and Boston and I’ll make sure to keep track of you here. Best, julie

  4. Katie permalink
    October 26, 2010 7:15 pm

    Uhhh, hello? You totally forgot the important update that your sister Katie came out for a visit! 🙂 Glad my tough cookie seestar is ok after the fall!

    • October 27, 2010 9:42 am

      Obviously I did not write this post because I LOVED having you out and seeing a show and lazing about Central Park. Still feel bad about getting you sick though…. I felt like such crap that weekend. ;(

  5. Dave permalink
    October 26, 2010 8:41 pm

    Wow! Great visual synopsis of what you described on the phone—awesome colors. Thanks for sharing guys!

Leave a Reply

